2016 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Schedule

2016 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Schedule

The 2016 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series season is upon us. The 2015 season was full of drama and excitement with Kyle Busch overcoming everything to be the Champion. We don’t know if 2016 will have the same level of drama and excitement but we do know that it will be the last season for the Sprint Cup Series. There will be a new title sponsor for 2017.

This past year we were treated at every track with tributes to Jeff Gordon in his last season of racing. In 2016 expect three time Champion Tony Stewart to receive similar recognition.

Check out the schedule and make your travel plans to attend a race or two. Don’t forget to check out to see if there is a companion event for the XFINITY or Camping World Truck Series. Hope to see you there.

2016 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Schedule
Saturday, Feb. 13 Sprint Unlimited Daytona International Speedway FOX
Thursday, Feb. 18 Can-Am Duel At Daytona 1 Daytona International Speedway FS1
Thursday, Feb. 18 Can-Am Duel At Daytona 2 Daytona International Speedway FS1
Sunday, Feb. 21 Daytona 500 Daytona International Speedway FOX
Sunday, Feb. 28 Folds Of Honor Quiktrip 500 Atlanta Motor Speedway FOX
Sunday, Mar. 06 Kobalt 400 Las Vegas Motor Speedway FOX
Sunday, Mar. 13 Good Sam 500 Phoenix International Raceway FOX
Sunday, Mar. 20 Auto Club 400 Auto Club Speedway FOX
Sunday, Apr. 03 STP 500 Martinsville Speedway FS1
Saturday, Apr. 09 Duck Commander 500 Texas Motor Speedway FOX
Sunday, Apr. 17 Food City 500 Bristol Motor Speedway FOX
Sunday, Apr. 24 Toyota Owners 400 Richmond International Raceway FOX
Sunday, May 01 Geico 500 Talladega Superspeedway FOX
Saturday, May 07 Kansas 400 Kansas Speedway FS1
Sunday, May 15 NASCAR Sprint Cup May Dover Race Dover International Speedway FS1
Saturday, May 21 NASCAR  Sprint All-Star Race Charlotte Motor Speedway FS1
Sunday, May 29 Coca-Cola 600 Charlotte Motor Speedway FOX
Sunday, Jun. 05 Axalta ‘We Paint Winners’ 400 Pocono Raceway FS1
Sunday, Jun. 12 Firekeepers Casino 400 Michigan International Speedway FS1
Sunday, Jun. 26 Toyota Savemart 350 Sonoma Raceway FS1
Saturday, Jul. 02 Coke Zero 400 Daytona International Speedway NBC
Saturday, Jul. 09 Quaker State 400 Presented By Advance Auto Parts Kentucky Speedway NBCSN
Sunday, Jul. 17 New Hampshire 301 New Hampshire Motor Speedway NBCSN
Sunday, Jul. 24 Crown Royal Presents The ‘Your Hero’s Name Here’ 400 At The Brickyard Indianapolis Motor Speedway NBCSN
Sunday, Jul. 31 Pennsylvania 400 Pocono Raceway NBCSN
Sunday, Aug. 07 Cheez-It 355 At The Glen Watkins Glen International USA
Saturday, Aug. 20 Bass Pro Shops NRA Night Race Bristol Motor Speedway NBCSN
Sunday, Aug. 28 Pure Michigan 400 Michigan International Speedway NBCSN
Sunday, Sep. 04 Bojangles’ Southern 500 Darlington Raceway NBC
Saturday, Sep. 10 Federated Auto Parts 400 Richmond International Raceway NBCSN
Round of 16
Sunday, Sep. 18 September Chicagoland Race Chicagoland Speedway NBCSN
Sunday, Sep. 25 New England 300 New Hampshire Motor Speedway NBCSN
Sunday, Oct. 02 AAA 400 Dover International Speedway NBCSN
Round of 12
Saturday, Oct. 08 October Charlotte Race Charlotte Motor Speedway NBC
Sunday, Oct. 16 Hollywood Casino 400 Kansas Speedway NBC
Sunday, Oct. 23 Alabama 500 Talladega Superspeedway NBCSN
Round of 8
Sunday, Oct. 30 Goody’s Fast Relief 500 Martinsville Speedway NBCSN
Sunday, Nov. 06 AAA Texas 500 Texas Motor Speedway NBC
Sunday, Nov. 13 Can-Am 500 Phoenix International Raceway NBC
Championship Round
Sunday, Nov. 20 Ford Ecoboost 400 Homestead-Miami Speedway NBC
SCHEDULE SUBJECT TO CHANGE

Brian Berg Jr. is a NASCAR writer for BehindPitRow.com.

Follow him on Twitter @brian_jr1 during the race and throughout the week for more NASCAR news and commentary.

Feature Photo Credit: 314444 Chris Trotman/Getty Images